» » Hedvig Mollestad Trio - "Enfant Terrible"

Hedvig Mollestad Trio - "Enfant Terrible" album download

Hedvig Mollestad Trio - "Enfant Terrible" album download Performer: Hedvig Mollestad Trio
Album: "Enfant Terrible"
Country: Norway
Released: 2014
Style: Jazz-Rock
Size MP3: 1854 mb.
Size FLAC: 1868 mb.
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 877

Alongside Pixel, Hedvig Mollestad Trio represents some of the most exciting music from a new generation of Norwegian musicians, though the two groups couldn't be more different. Enfant Terrible" is the perfect name for an album loaded with attitude

Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen (born 4 February 1982 in Ålesund, Norway) is a Norwegian musician (guitar, vocals and composing). She is known for a series of album releases and collaborations with musicians like Jon Eberson, Jarle Bernhoft and Hilde Marie Kjersem.

Jazz Rock Hedvig Mollestad Trio. Band Name Hedvig Mollestad Trio. Album Name Enfant Terrible. Released date 11 April 2014.

Complete your Hedvig Mollestad Trio collection.

On their third offering, Norwegian guitarist Hedvig Mollestad's trio move further into the dense forest of hard rock, though they maintain their root ties to electric jazz improvisation. Enfant Terrible is as heavy as Shoot! was dynamic, as sludge-like and forceful as All Them Witches was intricate and angular. While the band's earlier efforts contained these qualities, they weren't saturated in them.

Enfant Terrible is a music studio album recording by HEDVIG MOLLESTAD TRIO (Heavy Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2014 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Studio Album, released in 2014. Songs, Tracks Listing.

Album · 2014 · 6 Songs. Enfant Terrible Hedvig Mollestad Trio.

Listen to music from Hedvig Mollestad Trio like Beastie, Beastie, First Thing To Pop Is The Eye & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Hedvig Mollestad Trio. Fully instrumental apart from the distant shouting on a Melvins cover, their debut album Shoot! (2011) is more song structured than other, similar Norwegian guitar-led trios on Rune Grammofon, such as Bushman's Revenge and Scorch Trio.

Enfant Terrible follows the Trio’s previous Rune Grammofon releases, the Spellemann (Norwegian Grammy) nominated All Of Them Witches (2013) and Shoot! (2011) and, like labelmates Bushman’s Revenge, Elephant9 and Grand General, represent a thrilling new progressive wave of Norwegian avant rock/free metal energy. Don’t be fooled by the deceptively innocent portrait of Hedvig herself on the front cover – a rare example of designer Kim Hiorthøy working with classic black and white photography, and an unusual departure from Rune Grammofon’s familiar digipacks


A1 Laughing John
A2 Arigato, Bitch
A3 Liquid Bridges
B1 Rastapopoulos
B2 La Boule Noire
B3 Pity The Children
CD-1 Laughing John
CD-2 Arigato, Bitch
CD-3 Liquid Bridges
CD-4 Rastapopoulos
CD-5 La Boule Noire
CD-6 Pity The Children

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Rune Grammofon
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rune Grammofon
  • Mastered At – Dave Collins Mastering
  • Mixed At – Athletic Sound
  • Recorded At – Ocean Sound Recordings


  • Bass – Ellen Brekken
  • Drums – Ivar Loe Bjørnstad
  • Guitar – Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen
  • Mastered By – Dave Collins
  • Mixed By – Kai Andersen*
  • Recorded By – Henning Svoren
  • Sleeve – Kim Hiorthøy


The limited edition on white vinyl comes with the full album on CD. Includes CD in a cardboard sleeve with artwork. "Promotional use only. Not for sale" is written on the back of the CD sleeve.

Recorded live at Ocean Sound Recordings, Giske.

Supported by Fund for Performing Artists, Arts Council Norway and Stiftelsen Kjell Holm

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7033660031575
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BE44313-01 A1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BE44313-01 B1 JP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RCD 2157, RCD2157 Hedvig Mollestad Trio Enfant Terrible ‎(CD, Album) Rune Grammofon, Rune Grammofon RCD 2157, RCD2157 Norway 2014
RLP3157, RCD2157 Hedvig Mollestad Trio Enfant Terrible ‎(LP, Bla + CD, Album, pro) Rune Grammofon, Rune Grammofon RLP3157, RCD2157 Norway 2014
RLP3157 Hedvig Mollestad Trio Enfant Terrible ‎(LP, Album) Rune Grammofon RLP3157 Norway 2014
RCD 2157 Hedvig Mollestad Trio Enfant Terrible ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Rune Grammofon RCD 2157 Norway 2014