» » The Orchids - Who Needs Tomorrow...A 30 Year Retrospective

The Orchids - Who Needs Tomorrow...A 30 Year Retrospective album download

The Orchids  - Who Needs Tomorrow...A 30 Year Retrospective album download Performer: The Orchids
Album: Who Needs Tomorrow...A 30 Year Retrospective
Released: 2017
Style: Indie Pop
Size MP3: 1156 mb.
Size FLAC: 1600 mb.
Rating: 4.3/5
Votes: 792

The Orchids are a Scottish band that achieved success with Sarah Records. Formed in Penilee in Glasgow in 1985, the Orchids released a series of underground singles on Sarah Records. The group's line-up comprised James Hackett (vocals), Pauline Hynds Bari (vocals), John Scally (guitar), Chris Quinn (drums), Matthew Drummond (guitar) and James Moody (bass). Their producer, Ian Carmichael, often played keyboards on their records. The album was issued on Madrid based label Siesta, with the band playing live gigs for the first time in eleven years. In 2010 the group released a fifth album, The Lost Star, through Pebble Records, mixed by a returning Ian Carmichael. In October 2014, they released their sixth album, Beatitude on another Spanish record label Acurela

Who Needs Tomorrow A 30 . .has been added to your Cart. 2017 two CD collection. Formed in Glasgow in 1986, the acclaimed indie band The Orchids recorded a string of now highly sought after singles, and three acclaimed full length releases, Lyceum (1989), Unholy Soul (1991) and Striving For The Lazy Perfection (1994) for the cult independent label Sarah Records. Following a split in 1995 at what some perceive to be the height of their career, the band reformed in 2004, subsequently putting out two further highly regarded albums - Good to be a Stranger (2007) and The Lost Star (2010)

Autumn Breakup Heartache Sunday Afternoon. A 30 Year Retrospective.

Who Needs Tomorrow? includes a booklet containing background and recording information related to every one of the included tracks, plus liner notes/revealing insights from ex-BBC radio DJ John Cavanagh and The Orchids’ producer and ex-One Dove band member Ian Carmichael.

Genre: Pop Album: Who Needs Tomorrow.

is a double-disc set that gathers up highlights from the singles, EPs, and albums on one disc with demos, radio sessions, and rarities on the other. The first disc begins with 1987's "Apologies" from their debut EP on Sarah and ends with a track from their 2014 album, Beatitude In between these is a solid selection of songs from both incarnations of the Orchids, with a focus on their earlier work

Лицензиар: " Virtual Label LLC, The Orchard Music (от лица компании "Cherry Red Records"); UMPG Publishing, Kobalt Music Publishing, AMRA, EMI Music Publishing" и другие авторские общества (1). Ещё. Свернуть. Автовоспроизведение Если функция включена, то следующий ролик начнет воспроизводиться автоматически.

Listen to Who Needs Tomorrow in full in the this site app. Play on this site. You look like someone who appreciates good music.

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case. The orchids who needs tomorrowâ?¦ a 30 year retrospective. Cat no: CDBRED712 Label: Cherry Red Info correct on: 11/9/2017.

"Who Needs Tomorrow. Retrieved 13 November 2017. Good to be a Stranger is an album by The Orchids, released in 2007. It was recorded by the group when they reunited in 2006 with new members Ronnie Borland and Keith Sharp. Good to Be a Stranger is buttoned-down guitar pop at its most shuffling, but when you consider where these lads have been.


1-1 Apologies 3:49
1-2 Defy The Law 1:51
1-3 What Will We Do Next 2:54
1-4 It's Only Obvious 2:30
1-5 Caveman 3:01
1-6 Something For The Longing 5:27
1-7 Long Drawn Sunday Night 2:14
1-8 Peaches 4:32
1-9 Bemused, Confused And Bedraggled 3:25
1-10 Thaumaturgy 4:06
1-11 Obsession #1 3:56
1-12 A Kind Of Eden 4:14
1-13 Striving For The Lazy Perfection 3:55
1-14 Another Saturday Night 4:51
1-15 She's My Girl 3:29
1-16 The Girl And The Soldier 5:17
1-17 The Way That You Move 4:46
1-18 Hey! Sometimes 4:12
1-19 Something's Going On 3:33
1-20 We Made A Mess 2:14
2-1 From This Day 2:09
2-2 My Sacred Hour (Demo) 4:56
2-3 It's Only Obvious (Acoustic Version) 2:56
2-4 Whitley Bay (Demo) 3:44
2-5 And When I Wake Up (Demo) 2:42
2-6 This Patience Is Mine (Demo) 4:56
2-7 Welcome To My Curious Heart (Acoustic Version) 5:04
2-8 You Could Do Something To Me (Acoustic Version) 5:33
2-9 Magic In Here 4:06
2-10 The Lost Star 3:17
2-11 Les Spectacles De La Foire (Demo) 4:05
2-12 Placa San Sebastian 2:09
2-13 I Just Don't Care 4:02
2-14 And I Paint A Picture (Demo) 4:13
2-15 One Last Cigarette (Demo) 2:52
2-16 Under Clouds, Under Stars, Under A Lens, Under Cars (Demo) 3:49
2-17 Ooh Wee! 1:22
2-18 Underneath The Window, Underneath The Sink (2017 Version) 3:11


  • Coordinator – Oli Hemingway
  • Design – Keith Davey
  • Design Concept – Stuart Borland
  • Mastered By – Simon Murphy


First 100 copies signed by band.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5013929171237