» » The Sweet - Anthology

The Sweet - Anthology album download

The Sweet - Anthology album download Performer: The Sweet
Album: Anthology
Released: 2006
Style: Hard Rock, Pop Rock, Glam
Size MP3: 1675 mb.
Size FLAC: 1881 mb.
Rating: 4.3/5
Votes: 465
Other Formats: MP3 AC3 AIFF VQF WAV RA APE

Action: The Sweet Anthology is a double compilation album of British 1970s rock band Sweet's music, released on 28 April 2009 by Shout! Factory. It features songs originally released on RCA Records and Polydor Records, including all their single records spanning from their 1971 UK breakthrough "Funny Funny" and up to their last non-charting "Sixties Man" before the original band broke up in 1982

The Sweet ‎– Anthology. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album. Cover: Shows "Anthology" where previous vinyl releases read "Strung Up". Includes Japanese lyric sheet. Other Versions (5 of 32) View All.

Features Song Lyrics for Sweet's Action: The Sweet Anthology album. Sweet - Action: The Sweet Anthology Album Lyrics. 1. You're Not Wrong For Loving Me Lyrics.

EP, 1971, RCA Victor. Divertido Divertido (Funny Funny). 8. It's Lonely Out There. 10. I'm on My Way. 11. The Spider. 12. My Little Girl from Kentucky.

Ben Edmonds perfectly explains the error of this disrespect in his liner notes to Shout! Factory's wonderful Action: The Sweet Anthology, but even he dismisses the group's earliest bubblegum singles, and their inclusion is a big reason why Action stands apart from all previous Sweet compilations

Sweet have always been one of my guilty pleasure bands. There was just something about them that always struck a chord with me. I have quite a few of their albums on vinyl, but had nothing besides the "Live At The Marquee" album on CD (which only contained two original members). On the anthology the first half of disc one focuses on the band's early bubble gum rock recordings that were mainly the product of outside songwriters Chinn and Chapman. A great example is the band's last major hit "Love Is Like Oxygen" in which the longer album version is included here with it's extended instrumental middle section. The band's later material is a bit more hit and miss, but songs like "California Nights" and "Big Apple Waltz" are good ones from the latter period.

Action: The Sweet Anthology - Студийный альбом от The Sweet. Вышел 28 апреля 2009г. В альбом вошло 32 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 02:00:29. You're Not Wrong For Loving Me. 02:50. Alexander Graham Bell. Give The Lady Some Respect. Love Is Like Oxygen (Album Version).

Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

Sweet (also referred to as The Sweet) were a British rock band that rose to worldwide fame in the 1970s as a prominent glam rock act, with their most prolific line-up: lead vocalist Brian Connolly, bass player Steve Priest, guitarist Andy Scott, and drummer Mick Tucker. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Action: The Sweet Anthology Album.


1 Hellraiser 3:50
2 Burning / Someone Else Will 5:30
3 Rock'n'Roll Disgrace 4:15
4 Need A Lot Of Lovin' 3:00
5 Done Me Wrong Alright 8:08
6 You're Not Wrong For Lovin' Me 3:28
7 The Man With The Golden Arm 8:05
8 Action 3:35
9 Fox On The Run 3:24
10 Set Me Free 3:57
11 Miss Demeanour 3:24
12 Ballroom Blitz 4:00
13 Burn On The Flame 3:35
14 Solid Gold Brass 5:26
15 The Sixteens 4:00
16 I Wanna Be Committed 4:04
17 Blockbuster 3:13


  • Art Direction – Pat Doyle
  • Design – Sweet*
  • Illustration – Joe Petagno
  • Producer – Mike Chapman (tracks: 13,15, 14,16), Nicky Chinn (tracks: 13,15, 14,16), Phil Wainman (tracks: 13,15, 17), Sweet* (tracks: 8, 9)
  • Written By – Elmer Bernstein/Sylvia Fine (tracks: 7)
  • Written-By – Andy Scott (tracks: 10), Nicky Chinn, Mike Chapman* (tracks: 1,12,15,16,17), Sweet* (tracks: 2,3,4,5,6,8,9,11,13,14)


Cover: Shows "Anthology" where previous vinyl releases read "Strung Up".

Includes Japanese lyric sheet.

booklet with
- Japanese/English track listing
- lyrics for all songs in English

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988006 848573
  • Matrix / Runout: SWA-5993