» » Motorpsycho - The Crucible

Motorpsycho - The Crucible album download

Motorpsycho - The Crucible album download Performer: Motorpsycho
Album: The Crucible
Released: 2019
Size MP3: 1957 mb.
Size FLAC: 1374 mb.
Rating: 4.2/5
Votes: 501
Other Formats: ADX WAV MP2 VQF MP3 AU AIFF

This is really a good album by Motorpsycho, and they still retain their progressive edge while they mix in that more stoner feel from their earlier days, but it still sounds amazing. I was never one to complain about the length of Motorpsycho's albums when they are at their best, like the album 'Behind the Sun' because I can listen to that style of music all day. But this album is definitely too short and I feel it might have been a bit rushed. I still feel it is one of the best albums so far this year, just not quite as good as it could have been.

The Crucible ‎(CD, Album). PSYCHOBABBLE 105. Motorpsycho. The Crucible ‎(CD, Album). The Crucible ‎(LP, Album). Stickman Records (3). PSYCHOBABBLE105. MPLP 303, MPLP303SILVER, MPCD 103. The Crucible ‎(Album, Ltd + LP, Sil + CD).

Band Name Motorpsycho. Album Name The Crucible. Released date 15 February 2019. Labels Stickman Records Rune Grammofon. Music StylePsychedelic Rock. Members owning this album0.

When Norway's Motorpsycho released the sprawling double-length The Tower in 2017, it was a major event. Recorded at Rancho de Luna studios in Joshua Tree with new drummer Tomas Järmyr, it swerved through progressive rock, psych, and vanguard metal riffage.

Motorpsycho show absolutely no signs of wear at the dawn of their 30th anniversary. Never ones to conform to anything but their own visions and sonic paths, the Norwegian trio is currently experiencing another rejuvenation. This started the moment drummer Tomas Järmyr sat behind the kit, allowing the guys to explore new musical territories. The Crucible takes its cues from The Tower in all the ways, but delves deeper into progressive rock territory. Overall, you can include it amid the epic deliveries of The Death Defying Unicorn, Little Lucid Moments and its predecessor (obviously). As expected, the coda is epic, but then again, the entire album works at a high level of detail, as well as musical prowess. Some might consider The Crucible a tad pretentious even by Motorpsycho’s standards.

In the hours before the fire rained down And turned the evening into day All was quiet, all was so serene And all our thoughts were far away With our loved ones, with our families A future in a better world With the hope that this all would make sense Our hearts jumped when the flags unfurled. Not a breeze, not a breath, not a sigh All so tense, all so sacred, all stand-by

Genre: Psychedelic Rock. Motorpsycho is one of those band that delivers interesting and specific in its niche content. Although always around guitar aesthetics, the band is really eclectic. Starting from stoner, through alternative indie to progressive rock and ends on playing diverse styles of psychedelia. On The Crucible we enter 3 progressive composition based on heavy psychedlia. Two first tracks are extraordinarily terrific. On the other hand, the title track, soever still good, is definitely less.

In stock now for same day shipping.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Psychotzar
Songwriter – Sæther*
A2 Lux Aeterna
Songwriter – Sæther*
B The Crucible
Reeds – Lars HorntvethSongwriter – Sæther*, Ryan*Vocals – Susanna Wallumrød*
CD1-1 Psychotzar 8:43
CD1-2 Lux Aeterna 10:55
CD1-3 The Crucible 20:51

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rune Grammofon
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motorpsychodelic Tunes
  • Copyright (c) – Rune Grammofon
  • Copyright (c) – Motorpsychodelic Tunes
  • Recorded At – Monnow Valley Studios
  • Recorded At – Kommun'
  • Recorded At – Pooka Studio
  • Recorded At – Audio Virus Lab
  • Mixed At – Punkerpad UK (Ombersley)
  • Mastered At – Audio Virus Lab
  • Lacquer Cut At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BI56916
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – AI53972


  • Bass, Vocals, Guitar, Mellotron – Bent Sæther
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Mellotron – Tomas Järmyr
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Andrew Scheps
  • Guitar, Vocals, Piano – Hans Magnus Ryan
  • Lacquer Cut By – cB*
  • Mastered By – Helge Sten
  • Producer – Andrew Scheps, Deathprod


Issued on 180 gram black vinyl in a 4 panel fold out sleeve.
Includes CD in a generic white window envelope.

Recorded at Monnow Valley Studio, August 2018.
Extra ODs recorded at Kommun', Pooka and Audio Virus LAB.

All songs ⓅⒸ 2019 Rune Grammofon / Motorpsychodelic Tunes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 703360030301
  • Matrix / Runout (LP side A, etched): MPLP-030/Psychobabble 105-A MAKE LOUD cB ɅɅ BI56916-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP side B, etched): MPLP-030/Psychobabble 105-B NOT WAR cB VɅ BI56916-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): AI53972-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L577
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9753

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PSYCHOBABBLE105 Motorpsycho The Crucible ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Sil) Stickman Records PSYCHOBABBLE105 Germany 2019
MPCD 103 Motorpsycho The Crucible ‎(CD, Album) Rune Grammofon MPCD 103 Norway 2019
PSYCHOBABBLE 105 Motorpsycho The Crucible ‎(CD, Album) Stickman Records PSYCHOBABBLE 105 Germany 2019
PSYCHOBABBLE105 Motorpsycho The Crucible ‎(LP, Album) Stickman Records PSYCHOBABBLE105 Germany 2019
MPLP 303, MPLP303SILVER, MPCD 103 Motorpsycho The Crucible ‎(Album, Ltd + LP, Sil + CD) Rune Grammofon, Rune Grammofon, Rune Grammofon MPLP 303, MPLP303SILVER, MPCD 103 Norway 2019